Brotherhood Blogger Award

Thank you Neerja! 

brotherhood2

Neerja is like a mirror image of myself – her thoughts, expressions….And she is a terrific writer! Her latest memoir piece is just too brilliant!! BTW, Neerja, your Rakshabandhan piece was a perfect icing ……especially with the pics!!

She nominated me for the award. Thank you Neerja!

Here are the rules:
*
Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
*
List the Rules and Display the Brotherhood of the world Award logo to your post and/or blog.
* Answer the questions set to you.
*
Nominate around ten bloggers.(I am bending the rule by nominating only 5 😛 )
*
Create your set of questions for your nominees.

My Questions:

Q1: Are you romantic person? If yes, how do you express your love for your loved ones? I was supposed to be a romantic person but over years, I guess, I ‘ve taken my romanticism for granted! So the degree is lesser now! My transparency is a way to express my love. I am honest and transparent with people I love. That is my way of expression. There was a time I used to write loads and loads of letters but now I don’t need to… 🙂

Q2: Are you a foodie? If yes, what kind of food do you love most? Foodie…yes! Terribly foodie, pathetically foodie….Anything that spells F-O-O-D is welcome to my plate!

Q3: Do you apologies for your mistake with your closed ones? This I guess is a flaw in my character….My apology depends on my mood! I may be genuinely sorry for a silly thing and quite stubbornly unapologetic for something serious!!

Q4: Are you a good critic or bad critic? Though my emotions do get in way of my criticism, when it involves someone I am close to, I think overall I am a good critic. I critically analyze only when I feel it is worth. Otherwise, normally I keep quiet. I hate to hurt people or to dismiss completely.

Q5: How do you react to people who shower love on you despite of

not being close to you? I normally do not have words to react. I feel overwhelmed.Most of the people who have showered love on me unconditionally are the ones I’ve never met so I can relate very well with the question. I think that I distance and non-physicality of the entire process makes the love more precious. Once you see a person physically, the little physical flaws and defects take away the power of love!

Okay, so here are my nominees: 1) Mahua Banerjee   2) Hema Gusain

And my questions are:

  1. Which is one situation that makes you really angry?
  2. Given a choice, what would you be want to be reborn as?
  3. In your life’s journey who is the one who changed the course of your life?
  4. If you were asked to co-author a book with a famous writer, who would that be?
  5. Which is one movie you would love to recreate it your way?
13 thoughts on “Brotherhood Blogger Award

  1. Sunny Dear, congratulations! ❤ ❤ You so deserve this award. Keep rocking, sis. And your answer to the romanticism is spot on. You are so true to the people you love. I can feel it all the way here. And I loved the answer to the last question too. Your view on things are unique and expressed in the most inspiring way possible. I've learned many things from you, my Dear ❤ Looking forward to more blog posts! 💋

    Like

  2. Thank you for coming up with answers so soon dear 🙂 How are your parents ? All ok ? and yes about yours answers they were good as usual but the best one is the last one ..How true it is that mere physicality of relation bring some flaws with it 🙂 That’s why I love these lines “How happy is the blameless vestal’s lot! The world forgetting, by the world forgot. Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind! Each pray’r accepted, and each wish resign’d” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sri… ❤ d your answers..
    🙂 I loved the way you go for a criticism. The answer for the last question too. You are unique as a person that reflects in everything you write.. 🙂
    Keep going my dear.. 🙂
    Stay blessed always…

    Like

Leave a Reply

